Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Cocteau Twins - Garlands
Cocteau Twins - Garlands flac-Album

Cocteau Twins - Garlands flac-Album

Cocteau Twins
21 Apr 1990
Post-Punk, Ethereal
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2769 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
1964 mb


1Blind Dumb Deaf
3Dear Heart
5But I'm Not
6 Garlands
7Blood Bitch
8Shallow Then Halo
9 John Peel Session January 1983
10Hearsay Please
11Grail Overfloweth
12Speak No Evil
13The Hollow Men
14Perhaps Some Other Aeon
15Wax And Wane
16 Extra Tracks


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CAD 211Cocteau Twins Garlands ‎(LP, Album)4ADCAD 211UK1982
MG 0664Cocteau Twins Garlands ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial)MG Records MG 0664PolandUnknown
7243 841946 2 8Cocteau Twins Garlands ‎(CD, Album, RE)Labels, 4AD7243 841946 2 8France1993
GAD 211 CDCocteau Twins Garlands ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)4ADGAD 211 CDUS2003
VIN180LP012Cocteau Twins Garlands ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180)Vinyl 180, 4ADVIN180LP012UK2009


  • Artwork [Insert]23 Envelope
  • BassWill Heggie (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Bass [Uncredited]Will Heggie (tracks: 9 to 12)
  • Engineer [Uncredited]Harry Parker (tracks: 9 to 12)
  • GuitarRobin Guthrie (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Guitar [Uncredited]Robin Guthrie (tracks: 9 to 12)
  • Lead Vocals [Uncredited]Elizabeth Fraser (tracks: 9 to 12)
  • ProducerCocteau Twins (tracks: 1 to 8), Ivo (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Producer [Uncredited]Dale Griffin (tracks: 9 to 12)
  • VoiceElizabeth Fraser (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Written-ByCocteau Twins


  • Barcode: 4988001168201
  • Barcode: 4988001409434
  • Rights Society: JASRAC


  • Distributed By – Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.
  • Made By – Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music



It is the only album with original bassist Will Heggie and his chugging basslines give the album a distinctive sound. Cocteau Twins : Garlands,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. The Hollow Men. Originally from their 1982 album Garlands video by Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. It is a typographical error that was subsequently corrected. The sound is subdued and trippy, pretty much the overall sound of the album is like this. Robin Guthrie, by his own admission, had no idea how a studio worked at the time, but was confident enough in his burgeoning ability to get involved in the production, along with label owner Ivo Watts-Russell. The group has earned critical praise for their distinctive ethereal sound and the soprano vocals of Fraser, whose lyrics often abandon recognisable language. Shallow Then Halo. While it is unfair to say Cocteau Twins ripped off the sound of Siouxsie and The Banshees and The Cure, it is so similar to the sound of both of these bands. They were formed in Grangemouth by Robin Guthrie guitars, drum machine and Will Heggie bass, adding Elizabeth Fraser vocals in 1981 and replacing Heggie with multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. Voted 59 of Scotlands 100 Best Rock and Pop Albums in 2003. Cocteau Twins - Garlands review: The dark and edgy beginning of Cocteau Twins. Speak No Evil. Buy this album. Garlands Cass, Album, Whi. Produced by Ivo and Cocteau Twins. Hearsay Please. Robin Guthrie, by his own admission. All titles written by Cocteau Twins. The thing is Post-Punk is not a genre known. Recorded live in concert at the Hammersmith,April 1983. The vinyl pressing was re-released 4AD in 2010 as part of a special remastered 180g box set. However, what can be noticed right away is the Siouxsie and The Banshees influence, a Cure-like sound and beat that reminds me of Carnage Visors. Cocteau Twins. Whereas the typical vision of the Twins is of beautiful washes of sounds and exultant vocals from Fraser, on Garlands the trio is still only part of the way there. Those hearing Garlands for the first time who only know the band's other material will likely be more than a little surprised. Grail Overfloweth. The artwork for the first pressing of the remaster incorrectly labels the track Blood Bitch as Blood Bath. Garlands is the 1982 debut album of Cocteau Twins. Garlands was digitally remastered and re-released by 4AD in 2003. Blood Bitch Lyrics. Album 1982 8 Songs. Thanks to Ivo, Vince and Nigel. Engineered by Eric and John at Blackwing Studios. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Cocteau Twins. SP25-5048. Alternative . Garlands Tracklist. Released September 1, 1982. Instead, the best comparison points are to the Cure on Faith and Pornography, perhaps Metal Box-era PiL, a touch of Joy Division here and there - in sum, deep, heavy mood verging on doom and gloom. Продать эту версию. Originally from their 1982 album Garlands video by 1982 8 Songs. 4AD. They pioneered the 1980s alternative rock subgenre of dream pop. Perhaps Some Other Aeon. CAD C 211. The result is an album, and a guitar sound, with a strangled, constricted range and a dark ambience. Garlands LP, Album. Those hearing Garlands for the first time who only know the band's other material will likely be more than a little surprised. Dear Heart. Garlands is a post-punk album, this point was brought up in the last paragraph but this noticed right off the bat on the song Blood Bitch. Текст песни: Garlands evergreen Forget-me-not wreaths Chaplets see me drugged I could die in a is the 1982 debut album of Cocteau Twins. INT , CAD 211. Wax and Wane Lyrics