Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc.
Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. flac-Album

Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. flac-Album

Dwight Yoakam
Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc.
Aug 1986
Reprise Records
9 25372-2
Country, Honky Tonk, Rock & Roll
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2193 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2981 mb


1I'll Be Gone
Backing Vocals – J.D. FosterWritten-By – D. Yoakam
2Ring Of Fire
Written-By – June Carter, Merle Kilgore
3Bury Me
Vocals [Duet] – Maria McKeeWritten-By – D. Yoakam
4Guitars, Cadillacs
Written-By – D. Yoakam
5Honky Tonk Man
Backing Vocals – Brantley KearnsPiano – Gene Taylor Written-By – H. Hausey, J. Horton, T. Franks
6It Won't Hurt
Written-By – D. Yoakam
7Heartaches By The Number
Pedal Steel Guitar – Ed BlackWritten-By – H. Howard
8South Of Cincinnati
Written-By – D. Yoakam
9Miner's Prayer
Written-By – D. Yoakam
10Twenty Years
Written-By – D. Yoakam


  • Arranged ByDwight Yoakam, Pete Anderson
  • Art DirectionDwight Yoakam
  • BassJ.D. Foster
  • DrumsJeff Donavan
  • Electric Guitar, Bass [6-string]Pete Anderson
  • FiddleBrantley Kearns
  • GraphicsTony Riviera
  • ManagementCentury City Artists, Sherman Halsey
  • Mandolin, DobroDavid Mansfield
  • Mastered By [Cdd Pre-Mastering]WCI Record Group
  • Mastered By [Originally]Eddie Schreyer
  • Mixed ByDusty Wakeman (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 10), Dwight Yoakam (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 10), Pete Anderson (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 10)
  • Pedal Steel GuitarJay Dee Maness
  • Photography ByOtto Felix
  • Photography By [Additional]Leslie Campbell
  • PianoGlen D. Hardin
  • ProducerPete Anderson
  • Recorded By [Assistant]Steven Himelfarb (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 10)
  • Recorded By [Capitol Studio B]Dusty Wakeman (tracks: 1, 5, 6, 10)
  • Recorded By [Excalibur Studio]Brian Levi (tracks: 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Backing VocalsDwight Yoakam


Recorded at Excalibur Studio, Studio City, CA and Capitol Studio B, Hollywood
Mixed at Hit City West, Los Angeles and Capitol Studios, Hollywood

© ℗ 1986 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
All songs published by Coal Dust Music (BMI) except:
Track 1 published by Cedarwood Publ. Co. (BMI)
Track 8 published by Painted Desert Music (BMI)
Track 10 published by Tree Publ. Co, Inc. (BMI)


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-25372-2
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
  • Recorded At – Excalibur Studios
  • Recorded At – Capitol Studio B
  • Mixed At – Hit CIty West
  • Mixed At – Capitol Studios
  • Mastered At – Capitol Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Published By – Coal Dust Music
  • Published By – Cedarwood Pub. Co.
  • Published By – Painted Desert Music
  • Published By – Tree Publishing Co., Inc.


Dwight Yoakam. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Guitars, CadillacsLive at The Roxy, Hollywood, CA, March 1986. Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc. is country music artist Dwight Yoakam's debut album. It was also the first of three consecutive No. 1 Billboard Country Albums for him. The album was the first of more than a dozen Yoakam albums featuring his collaboration with record producer-guitarist Pete Anderson. When he began his career, Nashville was oriented toward pop urban cowboy music, and Yoakam's brand of hip honky tonk music was not considered marketable. He later recalled, Mid-eighties it was pretty pop. Dwight Yoakam's Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc. began as an EP issued on the California Oak label. When Reprise signed him, they added four more tracks to the mix to round it out as an album. Yoakam, a Kentuckian, brought country music back into its own medium by reviving the classic Bakersfield sound with the help of his producer and lead guitarist, former Detroiter Pete Anderson. As a result, the new traditionalist movement was born, but Yoakam was always a cut or three above the rest, as this album displays in spades. Watch the official music video for Guitars, Cadillacs by Dwight Yoakam from the album 'Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc. Subscribe to the Rhino 1986. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Country Music. Songs in album Dwight Yoakam - Guitars Cadillacs Etc. Etc 1986. Dwight Yoakam - Honky Tonk Man. Dwight Yoakam - It Won't Hurt. Dwight Yoakam - I'll Be Gone. Dwight Yoakam - South Of Cincinnati. Dwight Yoakam - Bury Me. Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs. Dwight Yoakam - Twenty Years. Album 1986 10 Songs. Country Yoakam Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc. 1986 Country. Tabbed by James Tucker. TRACKLIST: 1. Honky Tonk Man J. Hortorn 2. It Wont Hurt D. Yoakam 3. Ill Be Gone D. Yoakam 4. South of Cincinnati D. Yoakam 5. Bury Me feat. Maria McKee 6. Guitars, Cadillacs D. Yoakam 7. Twenty Years D. Yoakam 8. Ring of Fire J C. Cash 9. Miners Prayer D. Yoakam 10. Track 6 - Guitars, Cadillacs. A Girl, you taught me how to hurt real bad E And cry myself to sleep A And showed me how this town can shatter dreams. Another lesson 'bout a naive fool E Who came to Babylon. And found out that the pie A Don't taste so sweet. Warner Records Inc. manufactured and marketed by Rhino Entertainment Compnay a Warner Music Group company , Рок , 1986. Dwight Yoakam -This Drinkin' Will Kill Me 1981 Demo. Dwight Yoakam -It Won't Hurt 1981 Demo. Больше альбомов этого артиста. The Very Best Of Dwight Yoakam. 3 Pears. Listen free to Dwight Yoakam Guitars Cadillacs Etc. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me demo, 1981, It Won't Hurt demo, 1981 and more. 32 tracks 110:57. Both the introduction to hard country for a generation of college kids and a key entry in what became the neo-traditionalist movement, Dwight Yoakam's debut was a near-perfect re-creation of Buck Owens's Bakersfield sound. Bury Me and Miner's Prayer are heartfelt homages to Yoakam's real Kentucky roots, while honky-tonkers like South of Cincinnati remind how many Kentuckia. Play album. Get album. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me 1981 Demo 2006 Remaster. Автор: Dwight Yoakam. It Won't Hurt 1981 Demo 2006 Remaster. I'll Be Gone 1981 Demo 2006 Remaster