Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Fates Warning - Awaken The Guardian
Fates Warning - Awaken The Guardian flac-Album

Fates Warning - Awaken The Guardian flac-Album

Fates Warning
Awaken The Guardian
Metal Blade Records, Enigma
Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
1231 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2971 mb


1Time Long Past1:51
3Valley Of The Dolls5:23
4Fata Morgana5:25
5Prelude To Ruin7:23
7The Sorceress5:43
8Giant's Lore (Heart Of Winter)6:00


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ST-73231Fates Warning Awaken The Guardian ‎(LP, Album)Enigma Records , Metal Blade RecordsST-73231US1986
FO499CDFates Warning Awaken The Guardian ‎(CD, Album, RM, Sli)ФоноFO499CDRussia2005
3984-14046-1Fates Warning Awaken The Guardian ‎(LP, Album, RE)Metal Blade Records3984-14046-1Germany2016
3984-15132-1Fates Warning Awaken The Guardian ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, 180)Metal Blade Records3984-15132-1USA & Europe2012
3984-14046-1Fates Warning Awaken The Guardian ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gre)Metal Blade Records3984-14046-1Germany2016


  • Artwork [Additional Visual Assistance]Debbie Hayes , Liz Vap
  • Artwork [Logos]Bob Briar, Third Image
  • Artwork [Typographer]Bill McLaughlin
  • BassJoe DiBiase
  • Crew [Drums And Backline]Cousin Mark "Haddock, Scrod" Feivou
  • Crew [Guitars And Backline]Chris "Blanch" Ovrizzo, John "Gomez" Addams
  • Crew [Live Sound Engineer]Dave "Emma" Obrizzo
  • Design [Sleeve], IllustrationIoannis , Third Image
  • DrumsSteve Zimmerman
  • EngineerBill Metoyer
  • Engineer [Assistant]Dave Obrizzo, Kevin Beauchamp, Scott Campbell, Steve Himelfarb
  • GuitarFrank "X" Aresti, Jim Matheos
  • KeyboardsJim Archambault
  • Management [Consultant]John Goldwater, Paul O'Neil
  • Management [Represented World Wide / Assistant]Carl Gorenberg
  • Management [Represented World Wide]Big Bang! Management, George Vasilopoulos
  • Mastered ByEddy Schreyer
  • Photography By [Additional Photos]S. M. Cooper
  • Photography By [Group Photography]Mick Rock, Third Image
  • ProducerBrian Slagel, Fates Warning
  • VocalsJohn Arch


Recorded at Stagg Street Studios & Preferred Sound Sep - Oct 1986.

Last album to feature John Arch on vocals.

Track 7 is an instrumental.

Manufactured in U.S.A.
Printed in U.S.A


  • Barcode (Text): 0 1877-73231-2 3
  • SPARS Code: AAD
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): CDE 73231 @ 1 1-2-3 CAPITOL JAX 10 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): CDE 73231 @ 1 1-2-3 CAPITOL JAX 12 C


  • Marketed By – Enigma Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Metal Blade Records
  • Copyright (c) – Metal Blade Records
  • Pressed By – Capitol Jax
  • Recorded At – Stagg Street Studio
  • Recorded At – Preferred Sound
  • Mixed At – Capitol Records
  • Published By – Bloody Skull MUSIC
  • Published By – Arch Songs
  • Published By – Matheos Music
  • Published By – Bug Music



Type: Full-length Release date:November 10th, 1986 Genre:Progressive Metal John Arch Vocals Steve Zimmerman Drums Joe DiBiase Bass Jim Matheos Guitars The Guardian - Fates Warning. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Awaken the Guardian by Fates Warning, released 10 November 1986 1. The Sorceress 2. Valley of the Dolls 3. Fata Morgana 4. Guardian 5. Prelude to Ruin 6. Giant's Lore Heart of Winter 7. Time Long Past 8. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. USD or more. The Sorceress 05:43. buy track. Valley of the Dolls 05:22. Awaken the Guardian is the third studio album by progressive metal band Fates Warning, released in 1986 through Metal Blade Records. The album was the band and their label's first to enter the U. Billboard 200, reaching No. 191 and remaining on that chart for four weeks. It is also the first Fates Warning album to feature guitarist Frank Aresti and the last with original singer John Arch, who was replaced by Ray Alder on their subsequent 1988 album No Exit. CD Album. Progressive Metal. Metal Blade Records ФОНО. False guardian I will compel false as the fear of heaven and hell I should have known its all a mirage just as well The power of good will not be shown by conquering fear Let it be known its a constant resist While facing transformation. Сообщений нет. Комментарии могут добавлять только зарегистрированные пользователи. Вы можете зарегистрироваться на сайте или залогиниться через социальные сети иконки вверху сайта. А вот это уже серьезно Прослушав альбом раз 100, я так и не могу определиться, какая же песня тут нравится мне больше всего. Legendary progressive metal act Fates Warning celebrated the 30th anniversary of their third album, Awaken the Guardian, in 2016. The album was to become their final release to feature vocalist John Arch. To celebrate 30 years since the album's release, Matheos reassembled the Awaken the Guardian-era lineup for two special festival appearances: Keep it True XIX in Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany and Prog Power USA XVII in Atlanta, GA. Fortunately for fans that were not able to attend, each show was filmed and recorded . Fates Warning is a band with too many genres to list. They're progressive. They're thrash. It's always been this way, at least starting with this album. Before Awaken The Guardian's release in 1986, they were criticized as being an Iron Maiden copy. However, with this fresh new album, they develop a more distinct sound with their thrashy riffing, progressive time signatures, and power metal-like lyrics, become less and less like Iron Maiden with each release. It's unfortunante that such an album like this didn't rise to the top at all. The culprit for this dilema An insane number of classic metal albums came out the exact same year. Awaken the Guardian. Fates Warning. Type: Full-length. Release date: November 10th, 1986. Catalog ID: CDE-73231. Show lyrics. loading lyrics. Prelude to Ruin. FATES WARNING-Awaken The Guardian Full Album 47:50. Zur Liste hinzufügen. starforsaken , Stereolab42 , Torger , Metalheaded , Empire Of Music , Colonycollapse23. Über uns