Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Feist - Let it Die
Feist - Let it Die flac-Album

Feist - Let it Die flac-Album

Let it Die
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
1740 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
1315 mb


2Leisure Suite4:06
3One Evening3:36
5When I Was A Young Girl3:08
6Now At Last3:15
7Inside & Out4:17
8Lonely Lonely4:10
9Tout Doucement2:29
10Secret Heart3:49
11Let It Die2:55


Produced by Renaud Letang and Gonzalez.


Let It Die is the second album by Canadian singer-songwriter Feist. It was recorded in Paris during 2002 and 2003 and released in 2004. The album combines jazz, bossa nova and indie rock. Let It Die was welcomed as one of the best Canadian pop albums of 2004. It was nominated for three Juno Awards in 2005, and won two: Best Alternative Album and Best New Artist. A track from the album, Inside and Out, was nominated as Single of the Year in the 2006 Juno Awards. In 2012, NOW Magazine ranked Let It. Let It Die - Feist. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Let It Die. Исполнитель: Feist. 2004 indie. Nearly five years removed from that debut, Let It Die finds Feist in a radically different state of mind, completely abandoning her guitars-and-strings indie rock shorthand in favor of folk, jazz, French pop, and disco accoutrements. While her propensity for serial genre-hopping makes it difficult for the album to congeal into a whole Let It Die's scattered closing trilogy comprises covers of songs by Ron Sexsmith, The Bee Gees and 1940s vocalist Dick Haymes, it is nonetheless held together by her wistful song selection and an airy, summery aesthetic. Listen free to Feist Let It Die Gatekeeper, Mushaboom and more. 11 tracks 37:43. Now at last by Feist - From the album Let it Die With Lyrics. Revisiting her sophomore album, Let It Die, gave Feist the chance to give the album art new life - in more ways than one. Vinyl Me, Please is celebrating the 15th anniversary of Feists sophomore LP, Let It Die, by reissuing the album as their Record of the Month for September. Theres a lot to love about the release, what with 180 gram seafoam green vinyl and an original art print by Santiago Carrasquilla. However, the most striking component might be the reimagined cover artwork. Released May 18, 2004. Let It Die Tracklist. Gatekeeper Lyrics. In early 2004, Leslie Feist self-produced seven songs that were never released, called The Red Demos. While on tour in Europe with Gonzalez, they began recording new versions of these demos with some other tracks, which would eventually become Let It Die. Arts & Crafts records describes the album as: the missing link between ye old folk storytelling, the Brill era the quest for the hook, doo-wop melody and mood, and minimal pop arrangements. Let It Die Q&A. Album 2004 11 Songs. Still, even Feist heads were stunned at her poised transformation into a bossa nova-breathy chanteuse Parisienne, capable of effortlessly claiming evergreens by the Bee Gees Inside and Out , Ron Sexsmith Secret Heart , and Francoise Hardy L'amour ne dure pas toujours as her own. Subtly crafted and pleasingly sweater-soft, this slow-burning sleeper refuses to do what its title demands. Her first album 'Let It Die', is produced by Renaud Letang & Gonzales. Feist has been Gonzales' fellow for years. Part of the Canadian collective band, Broken Social Scene, Gonzales convinced her to come to Paris to record this first album. The journey started in an out of time, out of norm atmosphere, whose lush grooves are offset by a thoroughly enjoyable live performance, with members of the Germany via Toronto Kitty-Yo crew such as Peaches, Gonzales, & Taylor Savvy. Features 11 tracks including the singles 'Mushroom' & 'One Evening'