Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Marcia Griffiths - Carousel
Marcia Griffiths - Carousel flac-Album

Marcia Griffiths - Carousel flac-Album

Marcia Griffiths
06 Apr 1990
LPR 49001
Calypso, Dub, Synth-pop, Reggae-Pop
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
1974 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2556 mb


1Money In The Bank = Dinero En El Banco4:42
2The One Who Really Loves You = La Única Que Realmente Te Ama3:27
3All Over The World = Por Todo El Mundo4:44
4Sugar Shack = Choza De Azúcar
Harmonica – Gustavo Lescano
5Electric Boogie (Dub Mix)5:17
6Electric Boogie
Backing Vocals – Colin Forbes , Copeland, Danny Minto, Lawrence DermerPercussion – Rafael Solando
7Do Unto Others = Házelo A Otros4:14
8Groovin' = En La Onda
Harmonica – Gustavo Lescano
9Carousel = Carrusel3:38


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
210492Marcia Griffiths Carousel ‎(LP, Album)Island Records, Mango210492Germany1990
422-842 334-2, 422 842 334-2Marcia Griffiths Carousel ‎(CD, Album)Island Records, Mango422-842 334-2, 422 842 334-2US1990
260 492Marcia Griffiths Carousel ‎(CD, Album)Mango260 492Europe1990
7 91350-2Marcia Griffiths Carousel ‎(CD)Island Records, Mango7 91350-2US1990
422-842 334-2Marcia Griffiths Carousel ‎(CD, Album, RE)Island Records422-842 334-2USUnknown


  • Backing VocalsRafael Vigil
  • Engineer [Assistant]Richie Perez, Steve Robillard
  • Engineer, Mixed ByCesar Sogbe, John Haag
  • GuitarGary King (tracks: A2, A4 to B4)
  • Horns, Arranged By [Horn Arrangements]Camilio Valencia (tracks: A1, A4, B1)
  • Mastered ByMike Fuller
  • Music ByJoe Galdo, Lawrence Dermer
  • Producer, Arranged By, Mixed ByThe Jerks
  • SaxophoneEd Calle
  • TromboneDana Teboe
  • TrumpetTony Concepcion


  • Matrix / Runout (On both labels): 842 334 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched side 1): LPR - 49001-A 6-IV-90 JE
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched side 2): LPR - 49001-B 5-IV-90 JE


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Island Records Inc.
  • Made By – PolyGram Discos, S.A. De C.V.
  • Distributed By – PolyGram Discos, S.A. De C.V.



Album 1990 9 Songs. Marcia Griffiths. Reggae free to Marcia Griffiths Carousel Electric Boogie, Do Unto Others Hazelo A Otros and more. 9 tracks 36:27. Marcia Griffiths 06-03-1990. Общая длительность:37 min. Carousel, 1990. Electric Boogie, 04:02. Do Unto Others Hazelo a Otros, 04:15. All over the World Por Todo el Mundo, 04:38. Carousel Carrusel, 03:40. Money in the Bank Dinero en el Banco, 04:43. Released 1990. Carousel Tracklist. Electric Boogie Lyrics. About Carousel. Carousel Q&A. Released: Jan 1990. Label: Universal-Island Records Ltd. This tinny album with its rinky-dink beats and mostly forgettable tunes does no justice to one of Jamaica's greatest vocalists. Griffith's enduring love for American soul is evident in her cover of The One Who Really Loves You, but ultimately you should put this down and listen to a greatest hits collection. Marcia Llyneth Griffiths born 23 November 1949 is a Jamaican singer. One reviewer described her by noting she is known primarily for her strong, smooth-as-mousse love songs and captivating live performances. Born in West Kingston, Jamaica, Griffiths started her career in 1964, performing on stage with Byron Lee and the Dragonaires at the behest of Phillip James of The Blues Busters, who had heard her singing in her home neighbourhood. Her performance was sufficiently impressive that the following. Carousel LP, Album. Island Records , Mango. Vendre cette version. Carousel CD, Album. Marcia Griffiths - Do Unto Others feat. The Jerks 4:16. Ajouter à une Liste. vanity6 , data boy , jweijde , foreveryoungrecords , 13murder13. Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Electric Boogie Marcia Griffiths Carousel 1990 The Island Def Jam Music Group Released on: 1990-03-06