Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Marvin Gaye - The End Of Our Road / What's Going On
Marvin Gaye - The End Of Our Road / What's Going On flac-Album

Marvin Gaye - The End Of Our Road / What's Going On flac-Album

Marvin Gaye
The End Of Our Road / What's Going On
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2339 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2387 mb


1What's Going On
Arranged By – David Van DePittaProducer [Produced By] – Marvin GayeWritten-By – A. Cleveland, M. Gaye, R. Benson
2The End Of Our Road
Producer [Produced By] – Norman WhitfieldWritten-By – B. Strong, N. Whitfield, R. Penzabene


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
Y 529FMarvin Gaye The End Of Our Road / What's Going On ‎(7", RE)MotownY 529FUS1973
COL-529Marvin Gaye What's Going On ‎(7", RE)CollectablesCOL-529USUnknown
YES-529Marvin Gaye The End Of Our Road / What's Going On ‎(7", Single)MotownYES-529USUnknown


Side A - Stone Agate Music Division (ASCAP)
© 1968 Motown Record Co. L.P.

Side B - Jobete Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP) & Stone Agate Music Division (BMI)
© 1970, 1971, 1972 Motown Record Co. L.P.

℗ 1973 Motown Record Co. L.P.

Manufactured and Distributed By MCA Records, Inc., 70 Universal City Plaza, Universal City, Calif. 91608


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 762MO7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 831MO5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, etched): Y529F-B-N-K-N-762 M07-15A JS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, etched): Y529F-A-Q-S5-M5-S6-831M05-15A JS
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Stone Agate Music Division
  • Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Record Company, L.P.


What's Going On is the eleventh studio album by American soul singer, songwriter, and producer Marvin Gaye. It was released on May 21, 1971, by the Motown Records-subsidiary label Tamla. Gaye recorded the album between 1970 and 1971 in sessions at Hitsville . Golden World, and United Sound Studios in Detroit, and at The Sound Factory in West Hollywood, California. The End Of Our Road was originally recorded by Gladys Knight and The Pips. written by Roger Penzabene, Norman Whitfield and Barrett Strong in 1967. Формируйте собственную коллекция коллекцию записей Marvin Gaye. What's Going On is not only Marvin Gaye's masterpiece, it's the most important and passionate record to come out of soul music, delivered by one of its finest voices, a man finally free to speak his mind and so move from R&B sex symbol to true recording artist. These feelings had been bubbling up between 1967 and 1970, during which he felt increasingly caged by M. Watch the video for The End Of Our Road from Marvin Gaye's Anthology for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Whats Going On is Marvin Gayes eleventh studio album, released on May 21, 1971, by the Motown Records label Tamla. The album is a concept album, with a circular structure the last song is a reprise of the introductions theme. Additionally, each song flows into the next one. The storyline is told from the point of view of a veteran returning home from Vietnam to find a country full of injustice, violence and oppression. Sonically, the album features soulful and passionate vocals, pulling influences from gospel and jazz. Although it spawned three hits, this was Motowns first true album. To record Whats Going On and the concept album around it, Marvin drew from the full arsenal of local talent, from house arranger David Van De Pitte to the Funk Brothers. Paying for the sessions himself, Marvin drafted in extra players, including several Detroit Symphony members and two friends from the Detroit Lions football team to add street chatter. The lyrics were so strong and the lingering of the end of one track and the intro to the next track. Made it seem like one song with different levels that would go full circle. Its a true spiritual anthem for our times, even though it was first conceived in the 1960s. What's Going On is a rnb music album recording by MARVIN GAYE released in 1971 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. Whats going on, the end of our road 457 motown 529. Marvin Gayes legendary May 1972 concert in Washington D. featuring the singers only full album performance of his classic Whats Going On, will be reissued as a standalone live album for the first time this October. Whats Going On Live, due out October 18th via MotownUMe, highlights Gayes May 1st, 1972 performance at the Kennedy Center, a gig that marked both the culmination of his hometown Washington D. s Marvin Gaye Day as well as the singers first concert in four years. For other songs, see What's Going On. What's Going OnSingle by Marvin Gayefrom the album What's Going OnB. The End Of Our Road 1970. What's Going On 1971. Mercy Mercy Me The Ecology 1971. What's Going On is a song by American recording artist Marvin Gaye, released in 1971 on the Motown subsidiary Tamla. Originally inspired by a police brutality incident witnessed by Renaldo Obie Benson, the song was composed by Benson, Al Cleveland, and Gaye and produced by Gaye himself. The song marked Gaye's departure from the Motown Sound towards more personal material