Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Norma Jean - Norma Jean
Norma Jean - Norma Jean flac-Album

Norma Jean - Norma Jean flac-Album

Norma Jean
Norma Jean
31 Jul 2000
Sequel Records
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2781 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2316 mb


1So I Get Hurt
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers
2High Society (12" Mix)6:06
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers, Cotter
4Having A Party
Written-By – Sam Cooke
5Hold Me Lonely Boy
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers
6This Is The Love
Written-By – Miller, Wright
7Sorcerer (12" Mix)
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers
9I Like Love
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers
10 Bonus Tracks:
11Saturday Nite (Single Mix)
Written-By – Edwards/Rogers, Cotter
12Having A Party (Extended Mix)
Written-By – Sam Cooke
13I Believe In You
Written-By – Dawkins, Whiteside


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BRK 6983Norma Jean Norma Jean ‎(LP, Album)Bearsville, Warner Bros. RecordsBRK 6983US1978
RISLP 14065Norma Jean Norma Jean ‎(LP, Album)BearsvilleRISLP 14065Portugal1979
BEA 55 525Norma Jean Norma Jean ‎(LP, Album)BearsvilleBEA 55 525Germany1978
BRK 6983Norma Jean Norma Jean ‎(LP, Album)BearsvilleBRK 6983New Zealand1978
BRK 6983Norma Jean Norma Jean ‎(LP, Album)Bearsville, Warner Bros. RecordsBRK 6983Australia1978


  • Arranged By, Mixed ByBernard Edwards, Nile Rodgers
  • Backing VocalsAlfa Anderson, David Lasley, Diva Gray, Luther Vandross
  • BassBernard Edwards
  • Contractor [String]Gene Orloff
  • Coordinator [Remastering]John Reed
  • DesignGribbitt!
  • Design [Remixed For Cd]Sarah Southin
  • DrumsTony Thompson
  • Engineer [Assistant]No Way Ray Willhard
  • Engineer, Mixed ByBob Clearmountain
  • Executive Producer – Marc Kreiner, Tom Cossie
  • GuitarNile Rodgers
  • Liner NotesGeoff Brown
  • Mastered ByDennis King
  • PercussionSammy Figueroa
  • Photography ByNorman Seeff
  • PianoRaymond Jones, Rob Sabino
  • ProducerBernard Edwards, Nile Rodgers
  • Remastered ByDigiPrep
  • Remastered By [With Thanks To]Bill Inglot, Warren Salyer
  • Tenor SaxophoneAlex Foster
  • TromboneBarry Rogers
  • TrumpetJon Faddis
  • Vibraphone [Vibes]David Friedman


cd re-release of 1978 album with 5 bonus tracks.

All tracks ℗1978 except tracks 8 & 9 ℗1979 Bearsville Records, licenced courtesy of Bearsville Records Inc.

This compilation ℗2000 Sequel Records ©2000 Sequel Records

Mastering credit for Dennis King is likely a legacy credit from the original US LP.


  • Barcode: 5023224039422
  • Matrix / Runout: NEMCD394 01 05
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04B1
  • Label Code: LC 6197
  • ASIN: B00004TS8Y


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sequel Records
  • Copyright (c) – Sequel Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bearsville Records
  • Copyright (c) – Bearsville Records
  • Licensed From – Bearsville Records, Inc.
  • Made By – Universal M & L, UK
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Remastered At – DigiPrep



Norma Jean is the debut, and only, solo studio album by American R&B singer Norma Jean Wright, released on Bearsville Records in 1978. The album was produced by Bernard Edwards and Nile Rodgers of the band Chic, and was the project directly following the band's successful self-titled debut album Chic, which featured Wright on vocals. Norma Jean includes the singles Saturday, a US R&B Top 20 hit 15 in July 1978, Having A Party and Sorcerer, and was followed by non-album single High Society. Norma Jean formerly known as Luti-Kriss is an American metalcore band from Douglasville, Georgia, a suburb of Atlanta. Since their inception in 1997, numerous line up changes have left the band with no original members. To date, Norma Jean has released eight studio albums and received a Grammy Award nomination in 2006 for Best Recording Package for their second album O God, the Aftermath. The band's name is derived from the real name of actress Marilyn Monroe. Redeemer is Norma Jean's third studio album. It was released on September 12, 2006 in the United States, and on October 3, 2006 in Canada. The album sold more than 21,000 records in its first week. It is the last album to feature drummer Daniel Davison. For this album they filmed videos for Blueprints for Future Homes, and Songs Sound Much Sadder. Shannon Crawford, the singer of Cellophane and Monster in the Machine, painted the album artwork. Six Pack - Norma Jean - EP - Norma Jean. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Norma Jean guitarist, Grayson Stewart does a playthrough of the song 'Landslide Defeater' from the album ALL HAIL - Out now on Solidstate Records. Filmed by. Norma Jean. 3 June at 14:36 . I respect the scene and I just ask that the other guys involved with Norma Jean and Hundred Suns would not have to suffer for my mistake. They are still posting in solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement as they have been all week. They are vocal supporters and this should not reflect on them at all. Listen to music from Norma Jean like with errors, Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Norma Jean. There are several artists named Norma Jean, the by far most popular being a metalcoremathcore band from Douglasville, Georgia, . Norma Jean is also a country singer from Wellston, Oklahoma 2. 1 Norma Jean is a metalcore mathcore band from Douglasville, Georgia, USA- a suburb of Atlanta. Norma Jean is a metalcore band that originated out of Atlanta, Georgia in the country of the United States. The band began in 1997 as Luti-Kriss, with the original lineup of Vocalist Josh Scogin, Guitarists Chris Day and Scottie Henry, Bassist Josh Swofford, Keyboardist Mick Bailey, and Drummer Daniel Davison. Over the years, the band eventually went through massive lineup changes, with ultimately none of the original members remaining. The band's current lineup consists of longtime Vocalist Cory. Meridional by Norma Jean, released 13 July 2010 1. Leaderless and Self Enlisted 2. Anthem of the Angry Brides 3. Deathbed Atheist 4. Bastardizer 5. A Media Friendly Turn for the Worse 6. Blood Burner 7. High Noise Low Output 8. Falling from the Sky: Day Seven 9. Kill More Presidents Bonus Track 10. Everlasting Tapeworm 11. The People That Surround You on a Regular Basis 12. Innocent Bystanders United 13. Distance to Planets Bonus Track. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 10 USD or more. A video album review on All Hail, the eighth studio album from metalcore band Norma Jean. Norma Jean - Heavenly. Norma Jean - Rose Garden. Norma Jean - I Can't Believe That You Stopped Loving Me. Norma Jean - Come Sundown. Norma Jean - That Song Writin' Man Has Wrote My Mind. Norma Jean - Coal Miner's Daughter. Norma Jean - If It's All The Same To You. Norma Jean - Back To His Hers. Norma Jean Country

  • A very highly sought after (and equally hard to find) CD which I've seen go for anything up to £200...

  • If you still can't find it the new re-issue is available at a very good price!