Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album
Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album flac-Album

Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album flac-Album

Oranj Symphonette
The Oranj Album
RCD 10455
Smooth Jazz, Cool Jazz, Theme, Easy Listening
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2818 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
1583 mb


1The Magnificent Seven
Written-By – Elmer Bernstein
2Beat Girl
Electric Organ [Farfisa], Synthesizer [String] – RobWritten-By – John Barry
3Up, Up And Away
Alto Flute, Tenor Saxophone, Trumpet [Wah], Baritone Horn – RalphArranged By – BurgerKeyboards [Toy], Piano – RobSampler [Samples] – JoeWritten-By – Jimmy Webb
4Midnight Cowboy
Written-By – John Barry
5Chelsea Bridge
Electric Organ [Farfisa], Marimba – RobWritten-By – Billy Strayhorn
6A Man And A Woman
Cello [Electric] – MattElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – RobHarmonica, Vocals – RalphWritten-By – Francis Lai
7Valley Of The Dolls
Loops [Guitar Loop] – JoeSurdo – PatWritten-By – André Previn, Dory Langdon Previn
Clarinet [Turkish And E-flat] – RalphElectric Organ – RobWritten-By – Henry Mancini
9After The Fox
E-Bow – JoeHarpsichord – RobTrombone [Wah] – RalphWritten-By – Burt Bacharach
10Satin Doll
Banjo, Programmed By – JoeBass [Fuzz], Piano – MattMellotron, Chamberlin – RobWritten-By – Duke Ellington
Cuatro – JoeWritten-By – Marvin Hamlisch
12Call Me Mister Tibbs
Baritone Horn, Percussion – PatBass – JoeElectric Organ [Farfisa] – RobFlute, Clarinet [Turkish], Wind [Duck Call], Slide Whistle – RalphWritten-By – Quincy Jones
Written-By – Henry Mancini, Jay Livingston, Ray Evans


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
RCD 10455 ADVOranj Symphonette The Oranj Album ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car)RykodiscRCD 10455 ADVUS1998


  • 6-String BassJoe (tracks: 2, 9)
  • A&RAndrea Troolin
  • AccordionRob (tracks: 2, 5, 6, 8, 13)
  • Alto SaxophoneRalph (tracks: 3 to 7, 9, 12,)
  • Arranged ByGore (tracks: 10, 12), Brubeck (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7, 13), Oranj Symphonette (tracks: 5, 8, 9)
  • Art DirectionSteven Jurgensmeyer
  • Baritone SaxophoneRalph (tracks: 1, 7, 9)
  • BassMatt (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 8, 12)
  • CelloMatt (tracks: 2, 3, 6 to 9, 11, 13)
  • Cello [Processed]Matt (tracks: 1, 9)
  • ClarinetRalph (tracks: 2, 7, 8, 11, 13)
  • DrumsPat (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 12)
  • EngineerJoe Gore, Thom Canova
  • FeaturingJoe Gore, Matthew Brubeck, Pat Campbell, Ralph Carney, Rob Burger
  • GuitarJoe (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Mastered ByEddy Schreyer
  • Mixed ByJoe Gore, Rob Beaton
  • Other [Product Manager] – Kandi Quarterson
  • Photography [Band] – Robert Cardin
  • ProducerJoe Gore
  • SynthesizerRob (tracks: 1, 7, 11)


Packaged in Ryko's green-tinted jewel case, with a photo-illustrated 6-panel folded insert that includes credits and release information.

Manufactured in Canada. Printed in the USA.

℗ & © 1998 Rykodisc


  • Barcode: 014431045523
  • Label Code: LC 2619
  • Matrix / Runout (mirrored): DADR 1CGF3<0910>RCD10455ADV
  • Mastering SID Code (mirrored): IFPI L483
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI8104


  • Mastered At – Oasis Mastering
  • Recorded At – Nocturnal Love Feast
  • Recorded At – Found Sound
  • Pressed By – Disque Americ


Oranj Album. It was released on August 29, 2006 in the United States and on April 23, 2007 in the United Kingdom by Wind-up. Compared to the works of Gwen Stefani and Blondie, the album took influence from pop, new wave, electronic, and rock music. Stefy collaborated with producers Jimmy Harry and Glitch for the album, as well as Greg Kurstin and Mimi Jacobson for lyrics. According to the lead singer, Stefy Rae, The Orange Album took. The Oranj Album is a eclectic fusion music album recording by ORANJ SYMPHONETTE released in 1998 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. 1 Call Me Mister Tibbs 4:39 2 The Magnificent Seven 3:51 3 Satin Doll 4:09 4 Beat Girl 4:16 5 Bananas 0:40 6 Dreamsville 5:26 7 A Man And A Woman 3:39 8 After The Fox 3:05 9 Arabesque 3:42 10 Midnight. The Oranj Symphonette is an experimental jazz-rock quintet from San Francisco, USA, formed from members of Tom Waits' band. They have released two albums. The band was formed by musicians who played for Tom Waits. They recorded two albums, the first cover versions of Henry Mancini. Led by cellistbassist Matt Brubeck son of Dave Brubeck, the group includes Joe Gore and multi-instrumentalist Ralph Carney. Individually these three have played with PJ Harvey, the B-52's, Marc Ribot, and others. The Oranj Album. Oranj Symphonette Format: Audio CD. Product description. Oranj Symphonette The Oranj Album. A playful irreverence pervades the Oranj Symphonette's take on numerous movie themes and pop-jazz chestnuts like Satin Doll, Up, Up, and Away, and The Maginificent Seven. The Oranj Album Album Cover Art. Oranj Symphonette. CD 1. Call Me Mister Tibbs. length: 4:39. The Magnificent Seven. length: 3:51. Listen to music from Oranj Symphonette like The Inspector Clouseau Theme, The Pink Panther Theme & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Oranj Symphonette. The Oranj Symphonette is a band formed by the members of the Tom Waits Band that used to jam in the middle of the recording sessions. They put two albums on the street, one of them covering versions of Henry Mancini in a jazz version. Led by cellistbassist Matt Brubeck, the group includes Joe Gore and manic multi-instrumentalist Ralph Carney. I Am Kurious Oranj - The Fall. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Posted in honor of Ralph Carney 1956-2017 Ralph Carney: horn and a zillion other things Matt Brubeck: cello and bass Patrick Campbell: drums Rob Song Lyrics for Oranj Symphonette's The Oranj Album album. Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album Album Lyrics. Up, Up And Away Lyrics. Oranj Symphonette Lyrics provided by . Do you like this album