Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Peter Blegvad - Choices Under Pressure (An Acoustic Retrospective)
Peter Blegvad - Choices Under Pressure (An Acoustic Retrospective) flac-Album

Peter Blegvad - Choices Under Pressure (An Acoustic Retrospective) flac-Album

Peter Blegvad
Choices Under Pressure (An Acoustic Retrospective)
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
1764 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
1204 mb


1God Detector3:45
3Gigantic Eye2:02
4The Unborn Byron2:35
5Waste Of Time3:54
6That'll Be Him Now4:15
8King Strut5:00
9Let's Travel Light3:49
10Scarred For Life3:06


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
RES143CDPeter Blegvad Choices Under Pressure (An Acoustic Retrospective) ‎(CD, Album)ResurgenceRES143CDUK & US2000


  • Acoustic BassDanny Thompson
  • Electric BassJohn Greaves
  • Guitar, Clarinet, VocalsPeter Blegvad
  • Mastered ByChris Thorpe
  • Photography ByJillian Edelstein
  • Producer, Arranged By, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Flute, Backing VocalsJakko Jakszyk
  • Written-ByPartridge (tracks: 7, 11, 12), Moore (tracks: 2, 9), Peter Blegvad


Recorded at Silesia Studio, London, October-November 2000.

All but two (God Detector and Gigantic Eye) of the "choices" on this CD are "retrospective", i.e. they've been recorded before usually with a band. These are uncovered cover versions.
"Haiku" was on Slapp Happy's eponymous album on Virgin, released in 1974.
"King Strut", "Meantime" and "Gold" were on "King Strut And Other Stories" (1990 Silvertone).
"Waste Of Time", "Daughter", and "That'll Be Him Now" are on "Just Woke Up" (1997, ReR)
"Let's Travel Light" and "Scarred For Life" may be found on "Hangman's Hill" (1999, ReR)

Made in England


  • Barcode (Text): 6 04388 20482 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 604388204823
  • Matrix / Runout: D9695 RES143CD 01 0:1 Technicolor
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L122
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2340


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Resurgence
  • Copyright (c) – Resurgence
  • Pressed By – Technicolor – D9695
  • Recorded At – Silesia Sound
  • Mastered At – Serendipity
  • Published By – Mute Song
  • Published By – Zomba
  • Published By – EMI
  • Published By – Cynical Songs
  • Published By – Notting Hill Music


But Choices Under Pressure remains a retrospective that's greater than the sum of its re-recordings. Whether singing about watching his Daughter grow up or pondering Romantic poets in the womb The Unborn Byron, Blegvad understands that even the oddest dramas are best rendered in a few simple details. Peter Blegvad - Choices Under Pressure 2000. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock Art Rock Acoustic. Peter Blegvad. Songs in album Peter Blegvad - Choices Under Pressure 2000. Peter Blegvad - Waste Of Time. Peter Blegvad - The Unborn Byron. Peter Blegvad - Daughter. Peter Blegvad - Let's Travel Light. Peter Blegvad - Meantime. Peter Blegvad - Scarred For Life. Peter Blegvad - King Strut. Peter Blegvad - That'll Be Him Now. My favourite store. The tracks on this album have an average rating of 77 out of 100 10 out of 12 tracks have been rated. Sort by. Track Number. Under Pressure is the debut studio album by American rapper Logic. It was released on October 21, 2014, by Visionary Music Group and Def Jam Recordings. Development and composition of the album began in 2013, with recording taking place during a two-week span at the beginning of 2014. The album's production was primarily handled by No I. with smaller contributions from a variety of record producers, including 6ix, DJ Dahi, DJ Khalil, S1, Jake One and Dun Deal. Information for album Choices Under Pressure An Acoustic Retrospective: Peter Blegvad. Choices Under Pressure An Acoustic Retrospective. Members A. Shop Shop Music, films & video games Music Peter Blegvad Choices Under Pressure An Acoustic Retrospective. Service updates FAQs. Label: Resurgence RES143CD Format: CD, Album Country: UK & US Released: 2000 Genre: Rock Style: Acoustic. 1 Waste Of Time 3:54 2 The Unborn Byron 2:35 3 Daughter 3:25 4 Let's Travel Light 3:49 5 Meantime 4:05 6 Scarred For Life 3:06 7 King Strut 5:00 8 That'll Be Him Now 4:15 9 Haiku 3:20 10 Gold 4:32 11 God Detector 3:45 12 Gigantic Eye. Bandartists: Perter Blegvad. Condition: Used. Choices Under Pressure. Peter Blegvad Format: Audio CD. Contain's Peter's Best Songs which have Been Re-Recorded in an Acoustic and Friendly Fashion, Reuniting Him with John Greaves of Henry Cow and Jakko Jakszyk of the Lodge and Special Guest Danny Thompson. Also Contains Two Brand New Songs Issued for the First Time which have Been Co-Written with andy Partridge of XTC. Genre: Rock Album: Choices Under Pressure An Acoustic Retrospective Country: UK & US Released: 2000 Style: Acoustic MP3 version RAR size: 1323 mb FLAC version RAR size: 1946 mb WMA version RAR size: 1985 mb Rating: 4. 8 Votes: 406 Other Formats: AIFF WAV WMA DMF MP4 ADX RA. 1 Waste Of Time. You can buy Album Choices Under Pressure 2001 - Peter Blegvad. Listen online top songs Peter Blegvad. Download the latest song of Choices Under Pressure: Daughter. To get full access to the site e. On that album, he added an orchestral element that enabled the guitarist's quintet to tackle Charles Ives, Aaron Copland and John Philip Sousa with a fresh ear and sound palette, kicking off with an ambitious version of Copland's Billy the Kid. A few years later, trumpeter Dave Douglas built his Charms of the Night Sky band with violin and bass around Klucevsek's accordion. A: The choices a person makes under pressure. On the cover, the lightbulb outline of baby Leviathan can be glimpsed within a diving bell, while a thinks bubble reads: Eenie, meenie, minie, mo. The guy's a genius