Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » Quarteto Novo - Quarteto Novo
Quarteto Novo - Quarteto Novo flac-Album

Quarteto Novo - Quarteto Novo flac-Album

Quarteto Novo
Quarteto Novo
Bossa Nova
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
2348 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2506 mb


2O Cantador
5Canta Maria
6O Ôvo
8Canto Geral
9Vim De Sant'ana
10Fica Mal Com Deus


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
MOFB 3503Quarteto Novo Quarteto Novo ‎(LP, Album, Mono)OdeonMOFB 3503Brazil1967
789630 2Quarteto Novo Quarteto Novo ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)Odeon789630 2Brazil2002
5099921674624Quarteto Novo Quarteto Novo ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)EMI5099921674624Europe2008
SC 10.003Quarteto Novo Quarteto Novo ‎(LP, RE)OdeonSC 10.003Brazil1973
5797831, 7896301, MOFB 3503Quarteto Nôvo Quarteto Novo ‎(LP, Album, RE)EMI Music Brasil, EMI Music Brasil, Amazon Records , Amazon Records , Odeon5797831, 7896301, MOFB 3503Brazil2003


Tracks 9 & 10 are CD bonus tracks from their 1967 7" single.


  • Marketed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC



Quarteto Novo is a 1967 album by the Brazilian jazz quartet Quarteto Novo. It was the band's only album. O Ôvo Geraldo Vandré, Hermeto Pascoal - 02:17. Fica Mal Com Deus Geraldo Vandré - 3:27. Canto Geral Geraldo Vandré, Hermeto Pascoal - 03:43. Algodão Luiz Gonzaga, Zé Dantas - 07:19. Canta Maria Geraldo Vandré - 2:45. Síntese Heraldo do Monte - 2:37. Misturada Airto, Geraldo Vandré - 04:15. Vim De Sant'ana Theo de Barros - 05:09. Theo de Barros - bass, guitar. Quarteto Novo was a group formed in São Paulo, Brazil in 1966 which released one landmark instrumental album and launched the careers of some of the band's members. The eponymous 1967 album has been influential in jazz and pop music. Originally named Trio Novo, the group consisted of Theo de Barros bass and guitar Heraldo do Monte Viola caipira and guitar and Airto Moreira percussion. The group was created to accompany singersongwriter Geraldo Vandré in concert and on recordings. With the. Quarteto Novo - and their patron and songwriting collaborator Geraldo Vandré - had a deep, some would say obsessional, interest in American bebop combine them and you have something very special indeed. Though in many ways, these eight songs sound somewhat quaint to undisciplined in the 21st century, the opposite is actually quite true. Quarteto Novo Format: Audio CD. Someone has written that there is little bossa or samba on the album. I do know what they mean but the spirit of Brasil nevertheless lives and breathes throughout this remarkable album. Recorded well over half a lifetime ago by the particpants, the album remains as fresh as alive and as timeless as if it were recorded last week. Much recorded jazz of today sounds stilted in comparison. Although a small gem it manages to be a high point in recorded Brasilian jazz and a wonderful achievement. Quarteto Novo is ranked 18,496th in the overall chart, 1,146th in the 1960s, and 161st in the year 1967. This album is rated in the top 8 of all albums on . Quarteto Novo by Quarteto Novo Year: 1967 Overall rank: 18,496th. Average Rating: 76100 from 12 votes. Quarteto Novo only released one album, yet they number amongst one of the more influential acts in Brazilian music. Originally set up as a trio by a pharmaceutical company who wanted a live band at an event, they were then picked up by Geraldo Vandré who was, at that time in 1966, the winner read more. Originally set up as a trio by a pharmaceutical company who wanted a live band at an event, they were then picked up by Geraldo Vandré who was, at that time in 1966, the winner. Quarteto Novo 1967. Album by Quarteto Novo. Vim De Sant'Ana. was sampled in. Stolen Moments by United Future Organization 1994. Quarteto Novo album. Quarteto Novo. Studio album by Quarteto Novo. Track listing. 1 Khz I Joint Stereo Total Time: 00:31:37 Total Size: 82 mb. Tracks: 01. O Ovo 2:18 02. Fica Mal Com Deus 3:27 03. Canto Geral 3:44 04. Algodao 7:19 05. Canta Maria 2:46 06