Toyah - Rebel RunToyah - Rebel Run Charlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The MorningCharlie Rich - You're Gonna Love Yourself In The Morning The Baboon Show - Betsy's RevengeThe Baboon Show - Betsy's Revenge Starkey - StarsStarkey - Stars Ann Arbor - The GuestAnn Arbor - The Guest Nils Wülker - UpNils Wülker - Up Vasco Rossi - L'Alba Di VascoVasco Rossi - L'Alba Di Vasco Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3Various - Big Band Christmas, Vol. 3
» » The Michael Schenker Group - The Michael Schenker Group
The Michael Schenker Group - The Michael Schenker Group flac-Album

The Michael Schenker Group - The Michael Schenker Group flac-Album

The Michael Schenker Group
The Michael Schenker Group
27 Sep 1989
Hard Rock, Heavy Metal
Größe des MP3-Archivs:
1208 mb
Größe des FLAC-Archivs:
2500 mb


1Cry For The Nations5:08
2Bijou Pleasurette2:16
3Lost Horizons7:04
4Looking Out From Nowhere4:28
5Feels Like A Good Thing3:44
6Into The Arena4:10
7Victim Of Illusion4:11
8Armed And Ready4:05
9Tales Of Mystery3:16


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
202 846, 202 846-320The Michael Schenker Group The Michael Schenker Group ‎(LP, Album)Chrysalis, Chrysalis202 846, 202 846-320Netherlands1980
202 846, 202 846-320The Michael Schenker Group The Michael Schenker Group ‎(LP, Album, RE)Chrysalis, Chrysalis202 846, 202 846-320Europe1985
7243 5 24630 2 2The Michael Schenker Group The Michael Schenker Group ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM)EMI7243 5 24630 2 2EuropeUnknown
AVI-4881The Michael Schenker Group The Michael Schenker Group ‎(LP, Album)ChrysalisAVI-4881Argentina1980
RCV019LPThe Michael Schenker Group The Michael Schenker Group ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Cle)Back On BlackRCV019LPUK2010


  • BassMo Foster
  • Design [Cover Design], Photography ByHipgnosis
  • DrumsSimon Phillips
  • EngineerGareth "Garry" Edwards
  • Engineer [Tape Operator]Jeremy Allom
  • Guitar, Written-ByMichael Schenker
  • KeyboardsDon Airey
  • Liner Notes [Reissue]Koh Sakai
  • Photography ByRob Brimson
  • ProducerRoger Glover
  • VocalsGary Barden
  • Written-ByGary Barden (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 7 to 9)


Recorded and Mixed at the Wessex Studios, London. May-July 1980.
Originally released on vinyl in 1980.


  • Barcode: 4988006636781
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Matrix / Runout: CP21-6052 2A1 TO


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chrysalis Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd



The Michael Schenker Group is the first album by the hard rock band Michael Schenker Group. Made No. 1 on KTUH's charts on the week of September 29, 1980. The song Armed and Ready is featured in the video game Guitar Hero: Metallica. All songs written by Michael Schenker and Gary Barden unless otherwise noted. Side one. Armed and Ready - 4:05. Cry for the Nations - 5:08. Victim of Illusion - 4:41. Bijou Pleasurette Schenker - 2:16. Feels Like a Good Thing - 3:44. Michael Schenker Group - Michael Schenker Group. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Michael Schenker Group. Masters of Rock. Michael Schenker Group. Reservoir Media Management Label от лица компании Chrysalis Records LatinAutor, ARESA, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, Abramus Digital, BMG Rights Management US. Bands Michael Schenker. 1980 - The Michael Schenker Group. 1981 - MSG. 1982 - Assault Attack. 1983 - Built To Destroy. 1987 - Perfect Timing. 1989 - Save Yourself. 1991 - MSG. 1992 - Nightmare - The Acoustic. 1993 - Thank You. Of course, this behavior simply went into overdrive when the guitar legend launched the Michael Schenker Group with a 1980 self-titled album, which was at times as unstable as the man himself. Witness the downright weird, Jimmy Buffet-like calypso melodies that introduce Cry for the Nations or the absurd title bestowed upon the delicate solo guitar piece Bijou Pleasurette. But fear not, as for the most part the album is dominated by straightforward hard rockers very much in the UFO vein. Hard Rock. Songs in album Michael Schenker Group - The Michael Schenker Group 1980. Michael Schenker Group - Armed And Ready. Michael Schenker Group - Cry For The Nation. Michael Schenker Group - Victim Of Illusion. Michael Schenker Group - Bijou Pleaseurette. Michael Schenker Group - Feels Like A Good Thing. Michael Schenker Group - Into The Arena. Michael Schenker Group - Looking Out From Nowhere. Listen to music from Michael Schenker Group like Armed and Ready - 2009 Remaster, Doctor Doctor & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Michael Schenker Group. The Michael Schenker Group . is a hard rock band formed in 1979 by the former Scorpions and UFO guitarist Michael Schenker. It is characterized by modern-sounding hard rock with many extended solo periods in songs allowing Schenker to exhibit his talent. Schenker is a German guitarist, read more. The first Michael Schenker Group line-up had all the big names you could ask for: future Mr Big bassist Billy Sheehan, session supremo drummer Simon Phillips and legendary bassist Mo Foster plus current Deep Purple keyboardist Don album was produced by Rainbows Roger Glover, although it could have been very different. Peter Mensch offered Mutt Lange for my first album but I refused, says Michael Schenker. He produced all of Menschs bands and I didnt want to be the same. Tough yet anthemic rock songs like Armed & Ready, Victim Of Illusion and the epic Lost Horizons made th